Responsive Menu
Add more content here...
Skip to content

Announcement on the appointment of election committees

    Announcement on the nomination of proposals for the composition of the election committees for the elections of the municipal representatives in the city of Wolmirstedt on 09.06.2024

    According to § 12 Abs. 1 of the Local Elections Act of the State of Saxony-Anhalt (KWG LSA) in conjunction with § 6 para. 1 of the Local Election Code of the State of Saxony-Anhalt (KWO LSA) in the currently valid version, electoral boards and postal ballot boards are formed for the town of Wolmirstedt. Each election committee consists of an election supervisor and 8 assessors, who are appointed by the municipal election officer. The electoral boards are to be appointed for the municipal elections on June 9, 2024 and for the European elections to be held at the same time.

    When appointing the assessors, the proposals of the parties and voter groups represented in the electoral area should be taken into account. The parties and voter groups are requested to submit proposals for the appointment of assessors for the election committees by 21.02.2024 and to send them to the following address:

    City of Wolmirstedt
    Election office
    August-Bebel-Str. 25
    39326 Wolmirstedt

    Finally, I refer to § 13 para. 1 – 3 and §§ 9 para. 1a and 10 para. 1a KWG LSA.

    Skip to content